Everton Academy

Warm Up

They started with a warm-up without balls – short sprints, jumping over mini-hurdles etc.

They did a similar thing to our run-around with ball, do something when I blow my whistle game except:

  • they demarcated a large square to keep the kids inside,
  • if you went outside of the square you lost a life
  • absolutely no handling the ball to stop it
  • started by getting the kids to do ‘their best tricks’ (though none had any)
  • on whistle blow, one variation was to make the kids dribble to a particular colour cone at the edge of the grid
  • on whistle blow, dribble slowly, next whistle do it quickly

Pass/Attack/Defend game

  • Uses just one ball.
  • Imagine a mini football pitch with 2 lines of kids on either end of the half-way line, facing each other
  • Kid at front of one line kicks the ball to first child one other line.
  • As the receiver controls it the kicker sets off to tackle him
  • The receiver tries to score
  • If the tackler gets the ball he can score
  • You can score in either goal

Mini-football match

  • again the difference was that they had a marked out pitch
  • if the ball went out it was a throw in
  • if behind the goal, keepers ball.
3 responses to this post.

  1. Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa?
    My blog addresses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I think we could greatly benefit
    from each other. If you are interested feel free to
    shoot me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Terrific blog by the way!

    Reply

  2. What’s up mates, fastidious piece of writing and good arguments commented at this place, I am truly enjoying by these.

    Reply

  3. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this weblog and I am impressed!
    Extremely helpful information specifically the remaining part :
    ) I handle such information a lot. I was looking for this certain
    info for a very lengthy time. Thank you and best of
    luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

